Private Lesson Info

Private lessons are the single best way to improve on your instrument.  Private teachers can help students work on technique, tone and musicianship that can be applied directly in band class.  Private teachers also help students prepare for performing at Solo and Ensemble Festival.

Ms. Arthur will also have a list of West Linn and Wilsonville High School musicians who are interested in teaching younger students.  Please contact her for these names (they won’t be posted due to confidentiality)

Want to be added to the list? Find an error? Send Ms. Arthur an email.

Flute     Karen Gifford    karen.gifford@yahoo.com     503-284-1674

Flute     Rachel Rencher                    503-667-7833

Flute     Hannah Nordlie    nordleihj@gmail.com 701-412-1468

Oboe     Ann Van Bever      avanbever@comcast.net

Bassoon   Adam Trussell    adamtrussell@hotmail.com     402-990-4079

Clarinet   Dunja Marcum   dunja@lclark.edu      503-320-5600

Clarinet   John Donnelly     jdonnelly0808@gmail.com

Saxophone   Joe Sorce        j.sorce@boltonmusicstudio.com

Saxophone   Willie Matheis    williejmatheis@gmail.com

Trumpet     Steve Conrow      scconrow@hotmail.com      503-806-3443

Trumpet    Allan Kalik        kaliktpt@yahoo.com        503-312-4715

Horn          Larry Johnson     joemama304@msn.com      503-657-0590

Trombone/Baritone   Andy Harris   harrisstreamservices@comcast.net 503-866-0901

Trombone/Baritone   Ben Medler    ben@medlerstudios.com

Trombone/Brass   Marc Chervin   marcchervin84@gmail.com 503-869-4451

Tuba      Chuck Bolton      tubasat@aol.com      503-341-6214

Percussion    Gordon Rencher   grperc@comcast.net

Percussion     Tim Rap       atrap@hevanet.com      503-201-2084

Bass    Alex Koehler     alexgkoehler@yahoo.com      503-319-7628